I watched the extended edition of Gladiator last night, as you might have seen if you were on Twitter at about 7 pm to 10 pm CST, and oh my god, it gets worse the more I know about history. It's very pretty! It's got some nice (if historically inaccurate) fight scenes! Some lovely landscapes! IT'S JUST TERRIBLE. I CANNOT BELIEVE THIS MOVIE WON OSCARS. (Although, predictably, a lot of the cut scenes in the extended edition REALLY EXPLAINED A LOT. On the other hand, it was almost three hours.)
( do I even have to bother to cut for spoilers? also, clips from Rome )
( do I even have to bother to cut for spoilers? also, clips from Rome )